Sunday, June 2, 2013

Akiko Yano: ト・キ・メ・キ & BROOCH

 Here are two other albums from Ms. Yano I recently acquired from an anonymus uploader! Both a slightly more stripped albums with more focus on Yano and her piano. While ト・キ・メ・キ holds her more familiar sound, BROOCH is a more eclectic/avantgarde tribute to french composers. The album isn't for everyone but I do think it has some really enjoyable tracks and any fan of hers' should check it out. More reposts and such will be on their way but I may be without internet for a short period of time so it may not be until later in the month. Thanks to all my steady visitor and any newcomers. Comments are always appreciated! Enjoy!

ト・キ・メ・キ (1978)

1. こどもたち
2. カタルンカララン
3. ウオーサオー
5. 大きな石\
6. アンダンテ・カンタービレ
7. やめるわけにゃいかないわ
8. ヨ・ロ・コ・ビ
9. ト・キ・メ・キ


BROOCH (1986)

1. ゆめのよる
2. 小まどから
3. リンゴ
4. はこ
5. From (Piety)
6. Beau Soir (Beautiful Evening)
7. Pastorale (Pastoral)
8. Vorfruhling (Eariest Spring)
9. The Owl and the Pussy-Cat
10. Chanson Francaise (French Song)
11. Chevaux de Bois (Wooden Horses)
12. Die Wetterfahne (The Vane)
13. Il Pleure dans mon Cosur (Tears Fall in my Heart)
14. Voici que le Printemps (Here is Spring)
15. Die Forelle (The Trout)
16. Der Lindenbaum (The Linden-Tree)
17. Standchen (Serenade)
18. La Temps a Laissie son Manteau (Did Time Now his Mantle hath Doffed)