Sunday, May 13, 2012

Hideo Shiraki: In Fiesta (祭りの幻想) & さくら さくら

Fantastic Jazz albums from the legendary drummer, Hideo Shiraki. Brought to you by the now defunct "The Vault", these two works are both phenomenal and a great treat for fans of jazz, japanese classical and those who love it all. His early death robbed the genre of a great talent but that's what makes the internet great, his memory can live on. Highly recommended. Enjoy!

1. In Fiesta (祭りの幻想)
2. Five Spot After Dark
3. Just One Or Eight
4. Cherokee
5. Blue Romeo
6. Etude No.1
7. You Dont Know What Love Is

1. さくら さくら
2. よさこい節
3. 山中節
4. 祭りの幻想
5. アローン、アローン・アンド・アローン
6. 諏訪


Corwyn said...

Zach ... the Hideo Shiraki Quintet = Sakura Sakura is excellent .. thank you for your kindness

xザクx said...

All my pleasure!!!

Juby said...

Thank you so much for your kindness in sharing these two albums! They are wonderful!

xザクx said...

Thanks for the comment Juby!~~~
Always glad to do so! said...

Much gratitude for sharing these albums, thank you!